Author Topic: Change the engine in a Acoma comtesse break,getting insured  (Read 4336 times)

hippybuspete

• Just Starting
Change the engine in a Acoma comtesse break,getting insured
« on: December 26, 2007, 10:34:36 PM »
Hi my name is Pete i have just brought with my friend the acoma comtesse break.Well i would like to use it to go to work  in but with the speed only being 18 mph its a bit slow to keep up with todays cars, is there anyway of making it go faster  about 30 mph.Would i have to change the engine,if so what will fit.Or can i tune the original engine.Any idea were i can get this car insured for the road thanks all.

Bob Purton

• Prolific Poster
    • Inter microcar
Re: Change the engine in a Acoma comtesse break,getting insured
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2007, 11:45:42 PM »
Hi Pete. Good to have you aboard the rum forum. Im no expert on the late stuff but my advice would be to try and get it registered first . Thats your first hirdle. Regards, Bob

hippybuspete

• Just Starting
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2007, 12:06:55 AM »
Hi the trouble is you need to get a mot first but you also need insurance to get it registered.Thanks

burford57

• The Devonport Collection of Crap and Classics
  • Quite Chatty
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2007, 01:08:27 AM »
Footman James quoted about £130 TPFT for my Arola
with the 49cc Sachs engine and 4 wheels - not too
dissimilar from the MC Break so might be worth a try.

Nick D.
Mitsubago L300 camper van, Honda PC50, Mobylette AV32, Mobylette AV92, Motoconfort X7, Moto Graziella Cheeky Boy, Poirier Manulette MS6 invalid trike, Puch Maxi, Raleigh Wisp, VeloSoleX 5000, VeloSoleX 3300, Power Pak, Cyclemaster & Raleigh RM6.

Bob Purton

• Prolific Poster
    • Inter microcar
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2007, 10:18:01 AM »