Author Topic: 'Ello all. Noob here...  (Read 27713 times)

GoggoPete

• Occasional
    • Essex DAFs
'Ello all. Noob here...
« on: June 06, 2013, 09:42:39 PM »
Hi all,

I've been looking in for a while and thought it was about time I signed up.

I'm a sufferer from CHPD*, so it was only a matter of time before I bought something quirky.

My other cars are mainly DAFs, and I own a 33 which I am restoring - currently stripping to a shell for bead blasting - a 33 van, a 32, a 66 estate and lastly a 66 coupe which is my daily DAF. When I'm not 'belting along' as they say in DAF land, my regular hack is a rather tatty smoker of a Rover SD1.

I confess to being the chap who bought the orange Goggo t250 off the bay which I've read that I've paid too much for...hey ho. I guess it was the market rate so far as eBay goes, and much for its sins, eBay is a good barometer of what any given thing is worth, useless tatt included of course.

The Goggo only arrived today, having been on holiday when I bid lost me a week, then the recovery company's truck breaking down en route home didn't help. Stilll, it is safely ensconsed at my friend's farm in the rural outskirts of Colchester, Essex.

I broke a golden rule in buying blind which I may well regret. It will be a slow restoration as I learn more about this quirky little car and first stop will be finding a battery for it. It'll be a while until I get to see it still, but I shall report back  when there are more updates. If there is anyone else in the lovely county of Essex that knows these cars and fancies popping round to have a butchers, the kettle never goes cold and I would look forward to seeing you...

ttfn,

Pete.

* CHPD 'Compulsive Heap Purchasing Disorder'
« Last Edit: June 06, 2013, 09:44:32 PM by GoggoPete »
Addicted to quirky tatt!
DAF32 (for sale), DAF33 (being restored), DAF33 van (in the queue), DAF66 estate (being restored), DAF66 coupe (daily DAF), Goggomobil 250 Limousine, Rover SD1 V8

www.essexdafs.proboards.com